News Article

New Chair of Trustee Board Appointed

ENSA’s Trustee Board is a small group of lay trustees and the three elected sabbatical officers who together ensure that ENSA is well-governed and well-run in the interests of all students of the University.

Three lay trustees, Amanda Kindness, Rachael Donovan and Angela Moodie, joined the Board during lockdown. Aiden Kremin-Pacey, a third year student of Business and International Management has joined as a student trustee.

At the end of 2020, the Board bid farewell to Tom Clark, a final year student of Social Sciences who had been a student trustee since 2018 and Chair of the Trustee Board since February 2020. Also stepping down is Julie Reynolds who has served on the Board since 2018. 

Dr Jenny Rees who has been working for ENSA for the past five months as its interim Head, until December 2020 is now taking on the Chair of the Trustee Board.

Having worked for ENSA, she can see all the good things the small staff team do to provide an advice service; to support programme reps, sports clubs and student societies; to provide a range of fun activities, creatively online this year; and to help the elected President and Vice-Presidents to represent students and lead campaigns. 

She said "It will be great over the next few years to see ENSA really develop into a lively and inclusive association for Edinburgh Napier students, wherever they study".

Find out more about the members of the Trustee Board here.